Community Group of the Year

Community Group of the Year

National Association of Link Workers is delighted to present Social Prescribing #LinkWorkerDay2021 Awards Ceremony on 7th October 2021 to celebrate Social Prescribing Link Workers impact and recognise all those who have made outstanding contributions in creatively disrupting inequalities and powering up integrated care.

Community Group of the Year

This award recognises a local community group who are filling identified gaps in provisions for the benefit of the community, using their own initiative to tackle social needs. This community group is passionate about their cause and have developed strong resilience to overcome challenges and can demonstrate the outstanding difference they are making in their community. Individuals or group of people can apply. The community group needs to be in existence and has been running for a minimum of 1 year.

2021 Finalists:

1. The Denby Dale Centre
2. Foundry Healthcare Lewes
3. Barwell & Hollycroft Befriending Group
4. Outside Edge Theatre Company

Judging criteria:

  1. 1. Inequalities addressed
    2. Inspires others
    3. Challenges faced and how they have overcome them
    4. How they have worked with local Social Prescribing programme
    5. Improvement, development and sustainability
    6. Strength of evidence of impact


  1. Kim Ryley, Co-Chair- Coalition for Personalised Care (C4PC)
  2. Dr. Cait Taylor, GP & joint clinical director
  3. Faith Walkwell- Social Prescribing Link Worker at Claypath and University PCN & Social Prescribing Link Worker Champion
  4. Selina Ross, Chief Officer of West Dunbartonshire CVS & Scotland Social Prescribing Manager’s Champion 
  5. Christiana Melam, CEO of NALW
  6. Natasha Kally, Head of Policy & External Affairs of NALW
  7. Jane Soothill, NALW Advisory Board
  8. Margaret Mulley, NALW Advisory Board 

Leave a Reply