Social Prescribing Programme of the year

Social Prescribing Programme of the year

National Association of Link Workers is delighted to present Social Prescribing #LinkWorkerDay2021 Awards Ceremony on 7th October 2021 to celebrate Social Prescribing Link Workers impact and recognise all those who have made outstanding contributions in creatively disrupting inequalities and powering up integrated care.

Social Prescribing Programme of the year

This award recognises a Social Prescribing programme that has been running for at least 1 year or more and has made outstanding positive social prescribing impact creatively disrupting inequalities and powering up integrated care. It must demonstrate an all round excellence in social prescribing practice.

2021 Finalists:

1. Mind Cymrc
2. The Health and Social Care Alliance
3. North Ayrshire Health & Social Care
4. Enable Leisure & Culture
5. Edberts House

Judging criteria:

1. Effective service delivery systems and tools
2. Innovation, creativity and sustainability
3. Coproduction and community involvement
4. Supporting and developing team
5. Inspires others and shares learning
6. Demonstrates a commitment to diversity, equality and inclusion
7. Continuous improvement
8. Inequalities creative disruptor-demonstrates creative ways of disrupting social inequalities
9. Flexibility in approach
10. Challenges faced and how they have overcome them
11. How they have worked in partnership with a broad range of stakeholders including interprofessionals and interagencies both statutory and non-statutory, and across sectors
12. Strength of evidence of impact


  1. Kim Ryley, Co-Chair- Coalition for Personalised Care (C4PC)
  2. Dr. Cait Taylor, GP & joint clinical director
  3. Faith Walkwell- Social Prescribing Link Worker at Claypath and University PCN & Social Prescribing Link Worker Champion
  4. Selina Ross, Chief Officer of West Dunbartonshire CVS & Scotland Social Prescribing Manager’s Champion 
  5. Christiana Melam, CEO of NALW
  6. Natasha Kally, Head of Policy & External Affairs of NALW
  7. Jane Soothill, NALW Advisory Board
  8. Margaret Mulley, NALW Advisory Board